Skills: Clara Furey

Cosmic Love

Cosmic Love is Clara Furey’s first group work as Artistic Director. Her creation revolves around intuitive and poetic representations of physical phenomena.

In a stripped-down performance space where all forms of communication become possible, she works with her performers on the ongoing transformation of energy and ritualized movement. Clara Furey offers a kinesiology dance, a dance about matter and the absence of matter. She brings together performers and showgoers in the weightlessness of the senses. By questioning the vacuum of space along with every link and dynamics that it is filled with, she creates a choreographic work of abstraction, which reveals a unique glow of bodies. The space vibrates as the seven performers move and pave the way for a participation-driven world, infused with synchronicity, where different forms of energy are shared.

With this work the choreographer, who considers art as a means of linking different entities around a spirituality that is free from dogmas, sets out to create links between mediums, beings and senses.

Concept and Artistic Direction Clara Furey.
Choreography Clara Furey in collaboration with Francis Ducharme, Peter Jasko, Winnie Ho, Benjamin Kamino, Simon Portigal, Zoë Vos.
Dancers Clara Furey, Winnie Ho, Peter Jasko, Benjamin Kamino, Simon Portigal, Zoë Vos.
Dancer during research and creation Francis Ducharme
Composer / Musician Tomas Furey.
Lighting Design Alexandre Pilon-Guay.
Technical Director Samuel Thériault.
Dramaturg Christopher Willes.
Dramaturg and Artistic Counselor Angelique Willkie.
Artistic Counselors Sophie Corriveau, Francis Ducharme
Partners and creation support Par B.L.eux, Conseil des Arts et des Lettres du Québec, Canada Council for the Arts, CCOV, Garage Nardini (Bassano del Grappa), Usine C, Arsenal, Espace Marie Chouinard, Danse à la carte, M.A.I, Arsenal, art contemporain / Danse Danse, Circuit-Est centre chorégraphique.
Co-production Danse Danse.

© Francis Ducharme. Graphic Design © Mathieu Verrault. Dancers Winnie Ho, Clara Furey.

Skills: Clara Furey, Oeuvres Récentes

Cosmic Love

Cosmic Love est la première pièce de groupe que Clara Furey signe en tant que directrice artistique. Elle compose ici une oeuvre autour de représentations intuitives et poétiques de phénomènes physiques.

Dans un espace scénique épuré dans lequel toute forme de communication devient possible, elle travaille avec ses interprètes autour de la transformation constante de l’énergie et de gestes ritualisés. Clara Furey propose une danse de la kinésiologie, une danse de la matière et de l’absence de matière. Elle englobe performeurs et spectateurs dans une apesanteur des sens. Se questionnant autour du vide sidéral et de tous les liens et dynamismes dont il est chargé, elle crée une chorégraphie de l’abstraction qui permet de révéler une radiance particulière des corps. Les sept performeurs font vibrer l’espace et ouvrent un univers participatif infusé de synchronicité où divers partages énergétiques s’opèrent.

Considérant l’art comme un moyen de relier les entités entre elles, autour d’ une spiritualité sans dogmes, la chorégraphe cherche à travers cette pièce à créer des liens entre les médiums, les êtres et les sens.

Conception et direction artistique Clara Furey.
Chorégraphie Clara Furey en collaboration avec Francis Ducharme, Peter Jasko, Winnie Ho, Benjamin Kamino, Simon Portigal, Zoë Vos.
Interprètes Clara Furey, Winnie Ho, Peter Jasko, Benjamin Kamino, Simon Portigal, Zoë Vos.
Compositeur / Musicien Tomas Furey.
Conception lumières Alexandre Pilon-Guay.
Direction technique Samuel Thériault.
Dramaturgie Christopher Willes.
Dramaturgie et conseil artistique Angelique Willkie.
Conseillers artistiques Sophie Corriveau, Francis Ducharme
Partenaires et soutiens à la création Par B.L.eux, Conseil des Arts et des Lettre du Québec, Conseil des Arts du Canada, CCOV, Garage Nardini (Bassano del Grappa), Usine C, Arsenal, Espace Marie Chouinard, Danse à la carte, M.A.I,  Arsenal, art contemporain / Danse Danse, Circuit-Est centre chorégraphique
Coproduction Danse Danse.

© Francis Ducharme. Graphic Design © Mathieu Verrault. Dancers Winnie Ho, Clara Furey.